Wednesday, October 5, 2011

J'adore New York

J'adore New York by Isabelle Laflèche.

I have been (in)patiently awaiting this book and am so happy to share a bit about it with you today: "Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary, The Devil Wears Prada, and Sex in the City, Isabelle Lafleche’s breakout novel J’adore New York is a rollercoaster of struggle and romance from the city where dreams come true." This book both looks and sounds lovely—a wonderful story by the talented Isabelle Laflèche. I cannot wait to pick up a copy. To purchase a copy of your own, please visit online shops Barnes & Noble or Amazon.

+ some additional exciting news: while we are on the topic of travel, I am happy to share that the first installment of the new {take me away} series I am contributing to on {this is glamorous} has been published! You will find some lovely and dreamy photographs, useful tips and ideas, as well as a downloadable packing checklist to assist you in planning your next journey...

Video: courtesy of Isabelle Laflèche & Marking Magique, via Vimeo | Quote: Amazon


  1. You just chose three of my most favorite movies, Sarah. I'm off to buy.
    Hav ea nice evening.

  2. I hadn't even heard of this book! Will keep a lookout for when it hits the shelves in New Zealand. For now, will head over to {this is glamorous} to download your packing list!

    Andrea x

  3. Am I allowed to say that I was bit disappointed when the video left Paris? :´(
    I can't help it, I've a Paris obsession but of course I j'adore NY too ;-)

  4. LatteLisa: I'm right with you! The books looks like it will be wonderful to read—a little Paris, a little New York, too :)

  5. the book looks like a must read one! thanks for sharing, Sarah! xo

  6. Thank you so much Sarah for sharing! Please note that the sequel will be J'Adore Paris! Isabelle XX

  7. Isabelle: :) Oh la la, cannot wait for the sequel as well then!

  8. New York certainly is beautiful!

  9. Sugarhoneybaby & Ophelia: me too! I would love to visit again...

  10. Sigh...Lovely images. And 2 great cities to share. What, there's a sequel? I'll have to get a copy of J'adore New York first.
    Thanks for sharing.
    PS: I'm with LatteLisa, I share that Parisian obsession unfortunately (or fortunately?)

  11. Helen: That is too funny—I am with the two of you—I will always be in love with this magical city :)



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...