Wednesday, October 5, 2011

J'adore New York



J'adore New York by Isabelle Laflèche.

I have been (in)patiently awaiting this book and am so happy to share a bit about it with you today: "Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary, The Devil Wears Prada, and Sex in the City, Isabelle Lafleche’s breakout novel J’adore New York is a rollercoaster of struggle and romance from the city where dreams come true." This book both looks and sounds lovely—a wonderful story by the talented Isabelle Laflèche. I cannot wait to pick up a copy. To purchase a copy of your own, please visit online shops Barnes & Noble or Amazon.

+ some additional exciting news: while we are on the topic of travel, I am happy to share that the first installment of the new {take me away} series I am contributing to on {this is glamorous} has been published! You will find some lovely and dreamy photographs, useful tips and ideas, as well as a downloadable packing checklist to assist you in planning your next journey...

Video: courtesy of Isabelle Laflèche & Marking Magique, via Vimeo | Quote: Amazon

12 comments:

  1. You just chose three of my most favorite movies, Sarah. I'm off to buy.
    Hav ea nice evening.
    Teresa
    xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  2. I hadn't even heard of this book! Will keep a lookout for when it hits the shelves in New Zealand. For now, will head over to {this is glamorous} to download your packing list!

    Andrea x

    ReplyDelete
  3. Am I allowed to say that I was bit disappointed when the video left Paris? :´(
    I can't help it, I've a Paris obsession but of course I j'adore NY too ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  4. LatteLisa: I'm right with you! The books looks like it will be wonderful to read—a little Paris, a little New York, too :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. the book looks like a must read one! thanks for sharing, Sarah! xo

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thank you so much Sarah for sharing! Please note that the sequel will be J'Adore Paris! Isabelle XX

    ReplyDelete
  7. Isabelle: :) Oh la la, cannot wait for the sequel as well then!

    ReplyDelete
  8. New York certainly is beautiful!

    http://cestlavieophelia.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  9. Sugarhoneybaby & Ophelia: me too! I would love to visit again...

    ReplyDelete
  10. Sigh...Lovely images. And 2 great cities to share. What, there's a sequel? I'll have to get a copy of J'adore New York first.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Helen
    PS: I'm with LatteLisa, I share that Parisian obsession unfortunately (or fortunately?)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Helen: That is too funny—I am with the two of you—I will always be in love with this magical city :)

    x

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...